Food Regulation Standing Committee members

The membership of the Food Regulation Standing Committee (FRSC) comprises of senior officials, from health and related portfolios, from Australian states and territories and the Governments of Australia and New Zealand. The Australian Local Government Association (ALGA) participates as a full member of FRSC. The Chief Executive Officer of Food Standards Australia New Zealand participates as an observer.

Page last updated: 06 November 2023


FRSC Chair:

Ms Celia Street
Department of Health and Aged Care
Australian Government

Australian Government:

Ms Tiali Goodchild
Department of Health and Aged Care

Mr Paul Denny
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

New Zealand:

Dr Roger Cook
Ministry for Primary Industries

Ms Fiona Duncan
Ministry for Primary Industries

Australian Capital Territory:

Mr Victor Martin
ACT Health Directorate

New South Wales:

Dr Lisa Szabo
New South Wales Food Authority

Ms Meredith Claremont
Department of Health

Northern Territory:

Ms Tracy Ward
Department of Health


Mr John Piispanen
Department of Health

Mr Salvo Vitelli
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries

South Australia:

Ms Karen Ferres
Department of Health

Mr Stephen Poskett
Primary Industries and Regions SA


Mr Paul Hunt
Department of Health

Mr Chris Lyall
Department of Natural Resources and Environment


Ms Kelly Joy
Department of Health

Ms Angela Brierley
Agriculture Victoria

Western Australia:

Dr Michael Lindsay
Department of Health

Australian Local Government Association:

Ms Monica Telesny

In this section

    Feedback icon


    Did you find this page useful?